Save 50% off! Join our Exclusive Membership and get 50% off right away!

FLYING HIGH! Sheebah Has Been Nominated In The MTV EMA Awards 2020

It’s true, proclaimed ‘Swag mama’ has gained international recognition after some remarkable achievements over the past years in this Music industry. She positioned herself as the best and one of the most hard-working singers this industry is blessed with.

Another win for her! the Celebrated and multi-Award winning Team No Sleep female singer Sheebah Karungi has secured a nomination for the 27th edition of MTV Europe Music Awards MTV EMA Awards) 2020 in the category of ‘Best African Act’. These awards presented by Viacom International Media Networks, are aimed at honouring artists and music in pop culture.

In the same category, the ‘Queen of the area will be competing against a host of other great African acts including Burna Boy, Rema (Nigeria), Master KG (South Africa), Kabza De Small and Dj Maphorisa (South Africa) and Gaz Mawete (Democratic Republic of Congo). It’s remembered that Nigeria’s Burna Boy won in the category last year, beating SA musicians Nasty C and Prince Kaybee.

After receiving the good news, the ‘Nakyuka’ posted it on her pages – “I am so happy to announce that I have been nominated for the MTV EMA Awards 2020. This means the world to me. Thank you @mtvbaseeast @mtvema for nominating me,” she wrote.

Sheebah Karungi

To vote for Sheebah, head to the link:

Meanwhile Lady Gaga is leading the The 27th instalment of the awards with nods in a whopping 7 categories.  Following closely behind Gaga is a tie between Justin Bieber and BTS, each with 5 nominations!

The 2020 MTV EMA will include three new awards: ‘Best Latin,’ ‘Video for Good’ and ‘Best Virtual Live’. The awards will go to the artists who get the most votes and it’s up to the fans to vote for their favourites on the MTV EMA website and through social media.

The 27th instalment of the awards will stage on November 8 and show will be airing globally on MTV channels. It’s going to be one wild ride.

Check out the full list of nominees below!

Best Video

Billie Eilish – everything i wanted

Cardi B – WAP ft Megan Thee Stallion

DJ Khaled – POPSTAR ft Drake

Karol G – Tusa ft Nicki Minaj

Lady Gaga, Ariana Grande – Rain On Me

Taylor Swift – The Man

The Weeknd – Blinding Lights

Best Artist

Dua Lipa

Harry Styles

Justin Bieber

Lady Gaga

Miley Cyrus

The Weeknd

Best Song

BTS – Dynamite

DaBaby – Rockstar ft Roddy Ricch

Dua Lipa – Don’t Start Now

Lady Gaga, Ariana Grande – Rain On Me

Roddy Ricch – The Box

The Weeknd – Blinding Lights

Best Collaboration

BLACKPINK, Selena Gomez – Ice Cream

Cardi B – WAP ft Megan Thee Stallion

DaBaby – Rockstar ft. Roddy Ricch

Justin Bieber – Intentions ft Quavo

Karol G – Tusa ft Nicki Minaj

Lady Gaga, Ariana Grande – Rain On Me

Sam Smith, Demi Lovato – I’m Ready

Best Pop


Dua Lipa

Harry Styles

Justin Bieber

Katy Perry

Lady Gaga

Little Mix

Best Group

5 Seconds of Summer



Chloe x Halle


Little Mix

Best New



Doja Cat

Jack Harlow

Roddy Ricch


Biggest Fans

Ariana Grande



Justin Bieber

Lady Gaga

Taylor Swift

Best Latin

Anuel AA

Bad Bunny

J Balvin

Karol G



Best Rock


Green Day

Liam Gallagher

Pearl Jam

Tame Impala

The Killers

Best Hip Hop

Cardi B




Megan Thee Stallion

Roddy Ricch

Travis Scott

Best Electronic

Calvin Harris

David Guetta



Martin Garrix

The Chainsmokers

Best Alternative


FKA twigs

Hayley Williams

Machine Gun Kelly

The 1975

twenty one pilots

Video for Good 

Anderson .Paak – Lockdown

David Guetta & Sia – Let’s love

Demi Lovato – I Love Me

H.E.R. – I Can’t Breathe

Jorja Smith – By Any Means

Lil Baby – The Bigger Picture

Best Push

AJ Mitchell




Conan Gray

Doja Cat


Jack Harlow

Lil Tecca

Tate McRae



Best Virtual Live

BTS – Map Of The Soul Concert Live Stream

J Balvin – Behind The Colores Live Experience

Katy Perry @ Tomorrow Land – Around The World

Little Mix – UNCancelled

Maluma – Papi Juancho Live

Post Malone – Nirvana Tribute