Save 50% off! Join our Exclusive Membership and get 50% off right away!

Eddy Kenzo, Spice Diana, Feffe Bussi And Others Wins Big At Zzina Awards

Spice Diana receiving Her Accolade from the host, Prim

The Global Pandemic, has affected many award shows this year, some cancelling, some postponing and others doing it virtually, For the first time in their 7 years in Uganda, the Zzina Awards went online to honor the winners live on their official Galaxy FM page, the MTN Uganda page, Talent Africa, BigEyeUg among others. The awards hosted by Prim Asiimwe and Henrie from Galaxy went well as chief Semyekozo ,Eddy Kenzo won an Artist Of The Year accolade.

Here is the full list of winners.

Song Of The Year

• Semyekozo – Eddy Kenzo

Artist Of The Year

• Eddy Kenzo

Best Male Artist
• John Blaq

Best Female Artist
• Spice Diana

Best Producer
• Daddy Andre

Best Fans Team
• Team Eddy Kenzo

Best Lugaflow/Rap Song

• Parte After Parte – Bigtril

Best Luga Flow/Rap Artist
• Feffe Bussi

Best Dancehall Song

• Boom Party – Cindy

Best Dancehall Artist

• Cindy

Breakthrough Artist
• Fresh Kid

Best Contemporary Urban Song

• Jangu – Winnie Nwagi

Best Contemporary Urban Artist

• Spice Diana

Best Afro Beat Song
• Semyekozo – Eddy Kenzo

Best Collaboration

• Gutujja – B2C & Rema

Best Song Writer
• Daddy Andre

Best Comedian

• Maulana & Reighn

Best Inspirational Song

• Bikyuuka – Eddy Kenzo

Song of the year

• Gutujja – B2C and Rema Namakula

It should, however, be noted that 2 of the 18 categories were not up for voting and the winners are determined by a select committee of experts. These include;
1. Legend Of The Year Award. – Washington
2. Sports Personality of the Year Award – Joshua Cheptegei